Tate Senior School

What we learn with pleasure, we never forget

- Alfred Mercier -

Grade 7-9

In Grades 7 - 9, the main focus of learning is on:

  • independence,

  • work ethic and

  • time management. becomes the central focus.

These skills are honed through involvement in project-based tasks. They also begin to work towards their subject choices for their final three years of schooling.


In the Senior Phase, students begin to complete formal assessments in each subject with the main focus remaining on continuous assessment. The ration of formal assessment to continuous evaluations remains at 30:70, whilst the more formal assessments prepare the students for the exam conditions required for the International IGCSE AS Programmes.